Playing with Posca Paint Pens and a Giveaway!

PawPrintsThumbnail

This week I reached a milestone on my YouTube channel, Yva Lovée Arts. I reached 100 subscribers! Yay! I realize this is quite small compared to so many other channels, but since I just started this a little over a month ago, I’m pretty happy with the growth of my little channel. I decided I should show my gratitude to my subscribers with a Giveaway.

I figured I would go ahead and combine my Giveaway video with a video I was going to do for the #PawgustArt event with the Creative Arts Collaboration. I just ordered some Posca Paint Pens and received them in the mail, so I knew I wanted to play with them in my art journal.  My art journal is a great place to play with new media, so I grabbed my new paint pens and went to town showing off the different colors that came in the sets I had ordered. In order to incorporate the Animal Theme, I decided to draw paw prints of different animals in each of the colors. It was a fun little exercise and allowed me to break in my new pens at the same time.

If you’d like a chance to enter the Giveaway, just head on over to the video here and make sure you subscribe and leave a comment with your favorite color by the deadline, Aug. 31, 2015 at 11:59pm CDT.  I’ll be picking a winner on random.org and announcing the winner on my YouTube channel on Sept. 1, 2015. #PawgustArt #ArtJournal Paw Prints

Leave a Reply

